Devotional thought 4-28-2017

The Light shines in the darkness, and the darkness did not comprehend it.

John 1:5 NASB

I’m a science geek. Exoplanets, space travel, stars, etc. all get me excited to read about them. But the one thing that truly fascinates me are black holes. Things in space so powerful that not even light canescape their gravity. When I read this text this morning this was the first thing that came to mind as I’ve always been mystified by the idea of light not being able to affect a black hole. 

The text brings that out today as The Light comes to darkness and the darkness doesn’t get it. And it makes me wonder how deep in darkness do you have to be for The Light not to have any effect? May it be that none of us are at that point and that we can recognize our need of Christ and give Him our lives. 

Leave a comment